top of page

The Houndshow Open Winners 2023


The Hound Open Show - Best in Show

Hardy & Hallam's Basenji Ch Tokaji Nashville Rebel


Reserve Best in Show

Adam's Standard Wire Ellesophia Fly Me To The Moon JW

Best Puppy in Show

Clark-Wilton's Whippet Shalfleet

Chasing The Sun

Reserve Best Puppy in Show

Parsons Ridgeback Priorpark

Poetry In Motion

Past Shows

Best in Show 2022 - Best in Show and Group 1 at the Houndshow 2022 was Mrs M FARLEIGH & Mrs D MCDONNELL's CIRNECO DELL' ETNA Kinabula's Milano With Triquetra, pictured with Mr Age Gjetnes (Best In Show and Group Judge)


The Hound Association Roll of Honour

2022 Farleigh & Mcdonnell's Cirneco Dell' Etna Kinabula's Milano With Triquetra

Judge: Mr Age Gjetnes

2021 David Craig’s Beagle Ch Davricard Jacob (ai)

Judge: Mr Stuart Mallard


2019 Jean McDonald-Ulliott's Griffon Fauve de Bretagne - Hibeck Dino

Judge: Ken Sinclair

2018 Roberton and Doherty's Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen - Ch Soletrader Magic Mike

Judge: Marie Bryce-Smith

2017 C Moes & R Williams’s Standard Smooth Dachshund - Cwmdarhian Hotoff The Press

Judge: Shirley Rawlings  

 2016 Mrs L Morris & Mr G Waddell & Miss C Donaldson’s Whippet – Ch Nothing Compares To You At Crosscop JW

Judge:  Mr Bo Bengston (USA)

 2015 Mr M Howgate & Ms Y Hull’s Whippet – Ch Palmik Live To Tel JW

Judge: Mrs J Blandford

 2014 Waddell & Morris Whippet – Crosscop Count On Me JW

Judge Mrs Diana Spavin

 2013 Snelgroves Whippet – Huntinghill Jazztastic

Judge: Miss Jenny Startup


 2012 Robertson & Docherty’s Basset Griffon Vendeen (Petit) – Ch Soletrader Peek A Boo.

Judge: Mrs Jill Peak

 2011 Mrs S Robertson’s Basset Griffon Vendeen (Petit) - Ch Soletrader Peek A Boo

Judge: Mr A Brace

2010 Mrs J E Pain’s Irish Wolfhound - Ravensbeech Sabella

Judge: Mr Espen Engh

2009 Mr R N Stock & Mrs P M Gilmour’s Whippet - Ch Courthill Cast A Shadow

Judge: Mr Michael Qunney

2008 Mrs J E Pain & Mr L Valerani’s Irish Wolfhound - Ch Conchobar FancyfreeTo Ravensbeech (Imp)

Judge: Mr Jeff Horswell

 2007 Mrs S & Mr J Hunt’s Miniature Smooth Hair Dachshund - Eng Am Can Ch

Grandgables Ms Supernatural at Carpaccio

Judge: Mrs Zena Thorn-Andrews

 2006 D & M Delabelle’s Whippet - Ch Daydream Di Mahana

Judge: Mrs Eleanor Bothwell

 2005 Mrs A S Macaulay’s Irish Wolfhound – Ch Gartlove Galen Kelso

Judge: Mrs C E Cartledge

 2004 Mr D Gilmour’s Whippet -Sporting Field Winged Dove over Dumbriton

Judge: Mr J Nixon

 2003 Mrs A S Macaulay’s Irish Wolfhound - Gartlove Galen Kelso

Judge: Mrs Marion Spavin

 2002 Miss C L Boggia’s Greyhound -Ch Boughton Benvoluto

Judge: Mr Alec Mackenzie

 2001 L Salamon’s Irish Wolfhound - Stoneybrook Kiowa at Bassa Pavese

Judge: Mrs B Hanniford Wilton-Clark

 2000 Mrs L C Cook’s Greyhound - Patlyn's Eye of the Storm

Judge: Leonard Pagliero OBE

 1999 Mr R A Bassett’s Borzoi - Ch Colhugh Calvin Klein.

Judge: Mr G I Jonston

 1998 Mr M Coccoza’s Afghan - Am Ch Seistan's Hearts Afire to Freecloud (Imp)

Judge: Mrs E A Macdonald

bottom of page